Spankings and the iPhone 4


Oo-la-la

So what does the woman to the left kneeling down have in common with the Cleveland Indians? Both had a spanking. That’s what. The Texas Rangers laid down the law, and the law won. By a lot. By eleven to be exact.

OK, so enough with the stupid jokes here, but suffice it to say that the Indians delivered the first punch in yesterday’s game and the Texas Rangers straight up kicked the Indians in the balls, without even a courtesy pat on the back for sportsmanship. Ouch.

Due to unbreakable circumstance I was unable to watch the game tonight, but that being said I think it would have easily brought up my spirits! That’s one of the many reasons I love my iPhone, because I use the MLB app and I can get the low-down on a game and it auto-refreshes ever few seconds. Plus it sends me a message by push notification when a game starts or ends. Tonight it told me I had better watch the highlight reels.

Last night the Indians hit four home runs off us. Tonight we returned the favor. The usual suspects (great movie, by the way) smacked the ball out of the field tonight: Hamilton and Guerrero both had homers, as did Cruz and, in a twist of fate, Murphy was hitting for Hamilton and had his 3rd of the year. Go team, go!

Not yo mamma's cell phone. Unless she has one, of course.

Honestly, there’s not a whole lot to say about a game that ended with the Rangers winning 12-1, so I’ll leave it at that and thank God that we aren’t losing two in a row to them. That might make me puke in my mouth.

And in other good news today, I got my email notification that my iPhone 4 has been shipped from Apple today! I’m definitely looking forward to that, as I’ve had plenty of time to get used to them and I think I may be in love with them. But only in a healthy, can’t-get-kicked-out-of-the-church kind of way.

For those of you who love your Droids or EVO’s, or whatever, I don’t want to hear about how I’m an Apple-bot or some shit like that. As a matter of fact, I think Apple sucks balls with a lot of things, but the iPhone is near perfection for my needs. So suck it.

smackattack headbutts little children

And one last note for those of you with iPhones or iTouches, you should download at least the free version of Angry Birds. That game is dumb as shit, but it makes the time fly (see what I did there?). It’s also mildly amusing, especially with the volume up. Thanks to smackattack and the lady at the sushi place (long story) for turning me onto Angry Birds. Good times.

 I’ll be going to the Rangers game on Sunday, July 11th, with my girlfriend and two other friends who are being nice enough to treat us to the game. I’ll make sure to post pictures and comments from twitter, and if I’m lucky enough I’ll try to score an autograph or two. Until then, I’ll probably be pretty busy but I’ll be updating with other tidbits of bullshit here and there. So with that, goodnight.

    • Smackattak
    • July 10th, 2010

    Thanks for the mention bro!

  1. No prob, bob!

  1. July 7th, 2010
    Trackback from : World Wide News Flash

Leave a Reply

